Cherry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This should be two pounds of cherries, not two cups. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very yummy but you definitely need more cherries! I added 5 cups instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is the best cherry pie ever. I mix fresh bing cherries (in season) and canned pie cherries together. People ask for this pie all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Just made this pie and it is AMAZING , thank you, I did use 4 cups cherries (frozen) and added an extra tsp of cornstarch...Will make this again and again, thanks for the great addition to my recipe box..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Every one loved this pie! I made a few changes and used canned country style cherries and put them in a saucepan on medium heat and added a bit of cornstarch. This thickened the sauce a little more, and it turned out great. I also added the almond extract, which was awesome. Everyone was wondering what the little extra was! Didn't use the crust recipe, because I have my own that turns out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
The cherry pie filling is superb! It is not overly sweet and the thickness is just right. I will be sticking to this part of the recipe when making other cherry desserts such as crisps, cobblers, and serving it as a topping. As I am not very good with making my own crust/dough, I opted to use store bought stuff this time but perhaps I will try to go the extra step next time around. Similar to the previous reviewer, my first attempt at making a pie crust from this recipe was a bit lacklustre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madame.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This was my first attempt at baking a pie from scratch. It came out tasting delicious. I have to say that I found making the pie crust super difficult, but I think that is a consequence of my inexperience with pie crusts, not the recipe. Other than the crust, making the filling was easy. I used three 14 ounce cans of tart pitted cherries and that was the appropriate amount. I then made a lattice top for the pie. The flavor of this pie was great and it looked just like a pie you would buy from a baker. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Very delicious. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was my first cherry pie ever, and it turned out great. I followed other reviewers suggestions and doubled the cherries. Also, I used this pie crust rather than my normal butter pie crust. It was a little more difficult to work with, but it came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad Bean
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very good, for my taste a little bit too sweet, but that is just me, delicious, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matamoros, Tamaulipas, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States