Cherry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Wow! We used pie cherries fresh off our tree and this recipe had the folks lined up for seconds and thirds! This one went instantly to the top of our list. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Add 1/4-1/2 tsp almond extract. Really takes it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Well, I must be the odd person out. I had never made a cherry pie using fresh cherries so I made this exactly as written. 2 1/2 CUPS of cherries??? I am an apple pie maker and when I made the filling mixture it didn't look right to me. I did add a few more cherries but it still was not enough. I used a 9" pie plate as instructed but the cherries sat way too low. The finished pie was delicious but too sweet and I love sweet. I did check a bunch of other recipes after I made this and the smallest amount of cherries called for were 4 cups with most being 6 cups/ 2pounds. I did look at the some of the other reviews before makings and no one mentioned this. HELP..WHAT DID I DO WRONG? I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Easy to make and delicious--not to mention the compliments I got just for displaying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Turned out terrific. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Cherries aren't in season right now, so we used the type canned in water, but the pie STILL came out phenomenally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabbi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I have my owe crust recipe. Other then that great recipe. Thank You, Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
great old fashioned cherry pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Celina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was the first cherry pie I ever made and it was AMAZING! My parents have two tart cherry trees and this was one of the only recipes that called for fresh, tart cherries. It was even better that there was no stove top cooking required! I used the 1/4c flour also and substituted Splenda for the sugar. When I ran out of cherries for the last pie, I mixed in blueberries. The cherry/blueberry pie was delicious also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States