Cherry Pepper Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Great recipe,I've been buying these for years, BJ's has best price, I planted 6 cherry pepper plants.Have you tried canning them I dont know if they will get mushey or not???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Hate to do this but I thought this recipe was missing a step. Loved the concept though. So I skipped the soaking part, placed them on a cookie sheet, drizzled them with the olive oil and sprinkled them with basil and thyme and broiled them just till cheese is melted and skin starts to brown! Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This wa so good that my future husband wants me to make it again for xmas eve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
these are delicious! I made w/ hard salami instead of prosciutto-much tastier! Also, because I made a huge jar, I rotated the jar every day so the olive oil didn't have time to solidify. Also added some vinegar to the jar for even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
They were good but the problem is left overs....when you put them in the fridge, the oil solidifies and then it becomes nasty. I think adding some white vinegar will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libitina72

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
My way is much tastier. After removing the seeds and ribs, boil the peppers cut side down in about 1/4 inch of red wine for 8-10 minutes. Stuff with prosciutto and Monterey Jack. No salt or olive oil or very little. You can dash a bit of Italian dressing on each if you would like. Can be served warm, at room temp or cold. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I used hard salami and a little vinegar with the olive oil, I just like that combination. Also, just oil appeared to be a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
These are the best! find the best cheese possible and enjoy! But be warned, they are addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Deevah Socialite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snow Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food Girl
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I love these. I had a little trouble finding the cherry peppers but managed to get them at a big grocery store. I would suggest purchasing at least 18 medium sized peppers and have about 2 1/2 cups of oil for this recipe or use less Prosciutto and Provolone. I used regular olive oil instead of extra virgin olive oil because I prefer the milder taste. When refrigerating, the oil may get cloudy but comes back to normal at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I don't know why you would need that much oil. I just drizzled a little oil on each pepper, then I baked them. They were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States