Cherry Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used 1.5c chopped frozen Vans cherried, 2tsp almond extract, and a tbsp kirsch. Absolutely wonderful cherry flavour. Also I made it into a bar cookie as all my baking sheets are in the freezer with cherries on them- am betting this version is every bit as good as the posted recioe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Everyone in my family seems to be very happy with these cookies. Its definitely a keeper :) I had to cook them for 12 minutes, unlike the 8-10 the recipe recommends. Oh, and they weren't very " Chewy " at all.. But they were indeed very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I had run out of brown sugar and wanted to try blueberries instead of raisins. Very moist, but I don't understand where the flavor went. The blueberries' flavor comes through, but I expected more zing than I got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Port Orford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
These are really good. After reading some other reviews about the cherry not coming through, I doubled the amount of juice and added a whole 12oz jar of chopped cherries instead of just 1/2c. The cherry flavor was there but not overpowering and there were enough pieces that each cookie got plenty of cherries. I don't really taste the walnuts in them, so I don't know if they're necessary or not, matter of preference I guess. Way better than raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
These cookies were much better after a day of sitting on the counter in a ziploc baggie. The flavors were able to meld together much better, and we all thought they were quite good. I did like the taste of the cherries, and my granddaughters loved to pick those out to eat them first! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
First time I made these, I followed the recipe fairly close. Cookies were good but lacked a bit of flavor. Next time I amped them up by adding a bag of dried cherries chopped up. I also doubled the amount of salt since they did taste a bit flat. My family loves them now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love these cookies. Doubled the cherry juice and added almost 2 tsp of Almond extract. Tasty and chewy. We did not find them dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This recipe is great! I have ate these things all day and can not stop!, but I made the the size of the cookies better so they wood cook better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
There's is something wrong with the measurements of this recipe. 3 cups of flour made it very dry. I would say 2 would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I made these as per the recipe and really enjoyed them. The cherry flavor is not very strong, but that was fine with me. I think next time I will use brown sugar instead of white sugar and add a little almond extract just to see, but I enjoyed this. I really liked the texture with the oatmeal and the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States