Cherry Nut Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is a great coffee cake and the cherry pie filling is delicious! I combined almonds and pecans for the nuts. It's a big cake, so I'd half it if you only need a 4-6 person size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
A little more effort is required to make this cake, but not too much more. The finished product is definitely worth it. Everyone loved it when I made it. The balance of sweetness, texture, moistness and overall flavor is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Excellent! We are snowed in and I only had 1/2 cup of sour cream. I added that and 1 cup of black cherry yogurt. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
this is so super yummy salad the kids even love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This cake takes a little time to prepare but it is worth the extra work! great flavor and once you make it once you find yourself wanting to make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is really good. I really like how the toasty flavor of the nuts compliments the overall texture. When I went shopping to pick up the can pie filling I picked up blueberry, apple, and strawberry pie filling for variety the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Muta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This recipe was very, very good! As one of the previous commenters said, it is a lot of work. However, I thought it was well worth it. I also added cream cheese between the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I made this recipe for Christmas morning. It was ok, but a lot of work and a lot of dishes. I wouldn't mind a little extra work for a holiday breakfast, but the results really weren't worth it. I have made very simple sour cream coffee cakes that were much tastier. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Oh yes.... this is indeed "the PERFECT ccoffee cake"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States