Cherry Magic Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I love these so much that now when I make magic cookie bars, I do half the pan with cherry and half regular! Nice change since there is just two of us in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim & B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Awesome! Very good,easy, and a pretty bar. Something differnt. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This was very very good. I don't think they'll store for as long as the original Magic Bars as they are a little more moist but I haven't been able to test out this theory as they are gone within hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
These were delicous and so easy to make. My kids could not get enough. My only change would be to chop the cherries a little bigger the next time I make them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
OMG! These are sooo good! I have a real fondness for most magic cookie bars, because I love the combo of the graham crackers, butter, coconut and sweetened condensed milk, and these bars are no exception! The only change I made was to pour on the SC milk AFTER layering all of the other ingredients, rather than before. The milk acts as a binder, so when you cut the bars, they hold together well. Delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These are fantastic - a new Christmas favorite for us! I used about 1/2 of the sweetened condensed milk on the crust and reserved the rest to pour over the other toppings to help them stick together better - I hate cookies and bars that crumble all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I made these twice and both times they tasted wonderful but I did have trouble with the bars falling apart the first time. I used a generic sweetened condenced milk the first time. Using Eagle brand did make a difference and I let them cook an extra minute. I think next time I will make them more in advance and chill them so they cut cleaner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Yum. These will really look festive during the holidays with red and green cherries. To the others who have reviewed this recipe, thanks for the helpful suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
We love magic cookie bars and the addition of Cherries made it even better. My husband doesn't like cherries so I left half without cherries but i thought it made the bars better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe...I checked out some of the other reviews and took their advise. I used 3 cups of graham crumbs, put half of the condensed milk on it, added the other ingredients and then poured the remainder of the milk over top of everything. I chilled it before cutting and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States