Cherry Limeade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
This was fantastic. Very easy, to. I did not find it too tart at all, I actually aded more lime to increase the tartness. Was a smash hit at a friends party. Many people suggested it wouldbe great spiked with vodka or white wine. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
This was wonderful! I had to make 3- 2 liter pitchers one weekend for all my friends and family. The color is pink so I added a little red food coloring to a batch and my family preferred it over crushed ice. Remember, this is a tart recipe but does dilute as the ice melts. Elisa in Michigan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This recipe is fun and delicious. I've made it a few times and it's one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Excellent and refreshing! This was just the right combination of sweet and tart. I believe I may cut down on the sweet part next time by using 1/2 Club Soda and 1/2 Lemon-Lime.Pretty presentation, too. This non-alcoholic drink is going into our favorites file. Thanks Cindy M!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
This was perfect! I made this for a friend's last minute birthday party and everyone loved it. I have been craving Sonic for a long time and this was just like a cherry limeade you would buy there. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
I made this for a family outing and received fantastic complements. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
Very tart and refreshing. Was too sweet / tart for multiple glasses on hot summer day. Next time, I'll add the suggested 2nd bottle of lemon lime soda to make it more drinkable when you want more than one glass. Everyone at the picnic loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I love this recipe. Nice and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Everyone RAVED about this beverage at a recent family gathering. The original recipe is very tart. I didn't have an extra bottle of lime-soda so I used a 12oz can of Welch's Grape-Apple-Cherry Cocktail to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Collector

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
absolutely awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States