Cherry Limeade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Recipe is tasty, but quite tart. The trick is to fill your cup completely with ice, then add the cheery limeade. As the ice melts it becomes less and less tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This reminds me of the cherry limeade's I just have to have from Sonic only better because I don't add as much ice and I can add two cherries. I mixed this together and let it sit for about 30 minutes prior to serving...served it with tacos...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
Very tart and refreshing. Was too sweet / tart for multiple glasses on hot summer day. Next time, I'll add the suggested 2nd bottle of lemon lime soda to make it more drinkable when you want more than one glass. Everyone at the picnic loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Everyone RAVED about this beverage at a recent family gathering. The original recipe is very tart. I didn't have an extra bottle of lime-soda so I used a 12oz can of Welch's Grape-Apple-Cherry Cocktail to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Collector

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
When we were on vacation we had these at Sonic. They were great! We don't have sonic here up North so this was a real treat. I used Sierra Mist for the lemon-lime soda but will try Sprite next time. The Sierra Mist changed the flavor I think. This was a real hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHERMOM37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I loved the color as well as the taste of this. Thought my kids would go nuts over it but they didn't care for it. Said it was way too sweet. Another said way too tart. That's what I liked about it. Plan to serve this at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I love this recipe. Nice and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I made this recipe for a summer BBQ and my guests loved it! It has been a request ever since. It is as good, if not better, than Sonic's Limeaid. Big Hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cloomis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
I made this for a family outing and received fantastic complements. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
absolutely awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States