Cherry Limeade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This is really quick and easy to make ... and if you like tartness this is a good drink for you ... right now I'm sipping it in a chilled wine glass and surfing the net
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneida, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
This was fantastic. Very easy, to. I did not find it too tart at all, I actually aded more lime to increase the tartness. Was a smash hit at a friends party. Many people suggested it wouldbe great spiked with vodka or white wine. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
It was pretty good, Yes really sour though. My Fiance loved it, so I have to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
This was wonderful! I had to make 3- 2 liter pitchers one weekend for all my friends and family. The color is pink so I added a little red food coloring to a batch and my family preferred it over crushed ice. Remember, this is a tart recipe but does dilute as the ice melts. Elisa in Michigan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This recipe is fun and delicious. I've made it a few times and it's one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Not as good as "Fritz's Railroad Resturant" in Kansas City, but a great recipe to make at home with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Excellent and refreshing! This was just the right combination of sweet and tart. I believe I may cut down on the sweet part next time by using 1/2 Club Soda and 1/2 Lemon-Lime.Pretty presentation, too. This non-alcoholic drink is going into our favorites file. Thanks Cindy M!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
my hubby loved this,said it tasted like sonic's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Tart, refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
This was perfect! I made this for a friend's last minute birthday party and everyone loved it. I have been craving Sonic for a long time and this was just like a cherry limeade you would buy there. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States