Cherry Limeade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Made this for a cookout and everyone loved it. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars was b/c we found it a bit strong/sweet so added some water. Must drink this after making; it won't keep long b/c of the carbonation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
VERY good! I made it and it was gone in no time!!!!! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Enjoyed this immensely as I love the fast food restaurant's version and this was just like it. I added a shot of rum to the adult's for our 4th party. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was a big hit with the kids and adults alike! Very tasty and refreshing. I did add a little extra soda to soothe the limeade concentrate, like maybe a cup more. The second time I also added some extra cherry flavor (just for my personal taste preference). Used the flavor syrup I had in the cupboard for snow cones. Worked great and only needed a splash of it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I did not know what this was supposed to taste like but it was pretty good! I only wanted enough for 2 ppl so here's what I did: in my blender I added 2 cans Sprite, 1 mini container of frozen limeade, and about 1/4 jar of cherry juice, along w/ 2 cups of ice and blended. It was very good. I'm going to go by Sonic and see what there's is like and then maybe tweak the recipe a little. It would make a good punch for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Love this. I halve the recipe, and that makes about one full pitcher. Also, you can add more soda to temper the tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
She's not kidding. This is tart! I liked it. I'm trying to recreate Sonic's version, and this isn't it but it's good. I'd do it again. Pretty pink color. Good for a girl baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Recipe is tasty, but quite tart. The trick is to fill your cup completely with ice, then add the cheery limeade. As the ice melts it becomes less and less tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I loved the color as well as the taste of this. Thought my kids would go nuts over it but they didn't care for it. Said it was way too sweet. Another said way too tart. That's what I liked about it. Plan to serve this at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
When we were on vacation we had these at Sonic. They were great! We don't have sonic here up North so this was a real treat. I used Sierra Mist for the lemon-lime soda but will try Sprite next time. The Sierra Mist changed the flavor I think. This was a real hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHERMOM37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States