Cherry Limeade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very close to Sonic - just missing a little carbonation. I thought the tartness was just right! If your ice maker crushes ice, use that as it makes it seem more like the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was very good cherry limeade. Tasted just like my favorite drink from Sonic. I read some of the reviews that said it was too tart, so I bought three 6oz cans of limeade to make it 18oz instead of 24oz. I thought this was the perfect combination of sweet and tart. I also tried it with a little vodka to make it a fruity cocktail, and it was delicious, but dangerous. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was a very good recipe. Used Cherry 7-up in place of lemon-lime soda. Also added a few drops of red food color to brighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I love you CindyM! This was DELISH and now I can save money instead of going out for a limeade. I am in heaven! :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very, very nice! I usually make it by the glass, as opposed to by the pitcher. I don't even measure the ingredients really. Just basically a heaping tablespoon full of the frozen limeade concentrate, half to three quarters of a glass of lemon-lime carbonated beverage (I use Seven Up) and maybe a few tablespoons of the maraschino cherry juice. If I have fresh limes and maraschino cherries, I'll add that to the drink as an accent, but if not, it's still great. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very refreshing drink. Didn't change a single thing perfect as is. ONly problem I had was I didn't have a pitcher large enough to hold the entire batch. Had to store some in tupperware:) This is going to be a regular summer drink at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Way too tart. Try adding one frozen limeade concentrate and adding 1/4 cup of grenadine to the mixture. It will be more like a cherry limeade because as is, this recipe is more of a limeade with a hint of cherry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
My cheapo version is like yours execpt to cut it but add less cherries (theyre expensive) I started out with cherry type jello with the sugar, about 1 cup boiling water, added the limeade frozen 1 can of cold water, then ice cubes about 1 cup and lemon lime soda, to fill pitcher. Made in gallon pitcher...Also for the bad girl in me I added 1 1/2 shots of citrus vodka at the glass... stir. great either way, and the jello reduces the tartness...and cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanie12325

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Parkville, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
this should be really good im going to try it i have been wanting a recipe for a cherry limade for a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
~~~ This is incredible Cindy! .. I had to laugh at a couple of the comments that knocked it down a star citing "it was "tart".. They need to go back and read the first two words you used to describe it...LOL!! I found it tart, sweet, refreshing, delicious... PERFECT! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States