Cherry Limeade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I halfed the recipe, and I used the minute maid limeade and it was awesome! Great way to use up all the opened pop bottles after new years, I had some half flat sprite and it worked great. I added half the jar of cherry juice but I threw the cherries in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very close to Sonic - just missing a little carbonation. I thought the tartness was just right! If your ice maker crushes ice, use that as it makes it seem more like the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was very good cherry limeade. Tasted just like my favorite drink from Sonic. I read some of the reviews that said it was too tart, so I bought three 6oz cans of limeade to make it 18oz instead of 24oz. I thought this was the perfect combination of sweet and tart. I also tried it with a little vodka to make it a fruity cocktail, and it was delicious, but dangerous. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was a very good recipe. Used Cherry 7-up in place of lemon-lime soda. Also added a few drops of red food color to brighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I love you CindyM! This was DELISH and now I can save money instead of going out for a limeade. I am in heaven! :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very, very nice! I usually make it by the glass, as opposed to by the pitcher. I don't even measure the ingredients really. Just basically a heaping tablespoon full of the frozen limeade concentrate, half to three quarters of a glass of lemon-lime carbonated beverage (I use Seven Up) and maybe a few tablespoons of the maraschino cherry juice. If I have fresh limes and maraschino cherries, I'll add that to the drink as an accent, but if not, it's still great. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very refreshing drink. Didn't change a single thing perfect as is. ONly problem I had was I didn't have a pitcher large enough to hold the entire batch. Had to store some in tupperware:) This is going to be a regular summer drink at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Way too tart. Try adding one frozen limeade concentrate and adding 1/4 cup of grenadine to the mixture. It will be more like a cherry limeade because as is, this recipe is more of a limeade with a hint of cherry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
My cheapo version is like yours execpt to cut it but add less cherries (theyre expensive) I started out with cherry type jello with the sugar, about 1 cup boiling water, added the limeade frozen 1 can of cold water, then ice cubes about 1 cup and lemon lime soda, to fill pitcher. Made in gallon pitcher...Also for the bad girl in me I added 1 1/2 shots of citrus vodka at the glass... stir. great either way, and the jello reduces the tartness...and cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanie12325

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Parkville, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
this should be really good im going to try it i have been wanting a recipe for a cherry limade for a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States