Cherry Limeade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I made this recipe for a summer BBQ and my guests loved it! It has been a request ever since. It is as good, if not better, than Sonic's Limeaid. Big Hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cloomis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This reminds me of the cherry limeade's I just have to have from Sonic only better because I don't add as much ice and I can add two cherries. I mixed this together and let it sit for about 30 minutes prior to serving...served it with tacos...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
absolutely awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Everyone RAVED about this beverage at a recent family gathering. The original recipe is very tart. I didn't have an extra bottle of lime-soda so I used a 12oz can of Welch's Grape-Apple-Cherry Cocktail to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Collector

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I love this recipe. Nice and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
Very tart and refreshing. Was too sweet / tart for multiple glasses on hot summer day. Next time, I'll add the suggested 2nd bottle of lemon lime soda to make it more drinkable when you want more than one glass. Everyone at the picnic loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
I made this for a family outing and received fantastic complements. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
This was perfect! I made this for a friend's last minute birthday party and everyone loved it. I have been craving Sonic for a long time and this was just like a cherry limeade you would buy there. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Tart, refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
my hubby loved this,said it tasted like sonic's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States