Cherry Limeade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Loved this recipe, so easy, easy to make in big batches for pool parties, etc. The kids loved it served as is.... the adults loved it with a little vodka added in...if you are a lime martini lover you will love it. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Tart, but I like it! Used 1 1/2 liters of Sprite, 1 can of frozen limeade and kept everything else the same. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is really good and great with tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Delicious!!! I used diet lemon-lime soda. Next time I may freeze and turn into a slushy drink for our summer parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Made for a tropical party.It went over so well that we were going to run short,so added extra soda.Went over well both way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is a great starter recipe. I mixed 1 can frozen limeade and 1 bottle of lemon lime soda and it was perfect to me. I think if I would have added the other can of limeade it would have been unbearably tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
kid loved it...better/more lime than the Sonic version. I used Key Lime juice. Only problem with as written is that it makes enought for a crowd. I only want 1 serving at a time...so I mixed up everything except the soda in a jar. I use 1/4c of mix to a 12 oz can of sprite 1 at a time to make "single serve" size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
this is better than sonics by far i'm speechless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I have sour/tart tastebuds so I loved the recipe and actually used a little less than 2 liters of Sprite. My husband mixed it with vodka for an awesome cocktail and almost drank the whole pitcher! I also added a little grenadine to the pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Not my personal favorite, but the die-hard cherry limeade people loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States