Cherry Icebox Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
These cookies are delicious! I love making them! The red decorator's sugar just makes them adorable. I added a little bit of lemon zest to give the dough a little more of a bite and it really made things interesting. Not a quick or easy recipe, but a fun one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Just like Mom used to make at Christmas time! The kids and the husband ate them all before we could serve them to guests. Maybe too good a receipt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIMZGRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
this has got to be the best cookie recipe ever! I get raves every time I make them! They are really fast to put together and then they just sit patiently in the freezer until you are ready for them. I made mine for the first time the day after Thanksgiving and didn't bake them until the week of Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This was nothing as I had expected. Even after freezing the logs, still was extremely messy to slice. The cherries MUST be dried completely before adding to cookie batter. Another choice of nut might have made this bland tasting cookie worth going through the mess and trouble to bake. Won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
These were time-consuming and a little messy to make but turned out beautifully. Great choice for a cookie platter! I made four smaller logs instead of two big ones for easier handling. The taste is not obvious but a nice, subtle combination of butter and sweet cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
What a great recipes! I made these for Valentine for my sweetheart (husband of 14 years who loves cherries!) and the color & taste where great for this event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bulverde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
Not really what I was looking for. Dough was quite crumbly before rolling. Taste was a little flat. Due to allergies, nuts were left out. May play a little with the recipe to add some taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
These cookies are my families favorite.I lost my recipe for them and now you have helped me find it again,Thank you so much and my family thanks you also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States