Cherry Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
A definite keeper! I once bought a ham w/ a packet of cherry glaze,; while it was very good, it wasn't nearly as good as this glaze. I think it's the actual cherries that make the difference This is going to be a Christmas staple in my family for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Can't believe how easy this was. It tasted like something from a restaurant. Both of my children and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ash Grove, Missouri, USA
Living In: Willard, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Delicious! What a beautiful presentation this makes at a table. It is equally tastey, and for not much work, you'll look like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was very tasty. My personal opinion is that it would have been perfect without so many chunks of the cherries and just more of the sauce. I will take that into consideration next time, as I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was the best ham ever! The cherry glaze is one that I have used more than once. The flavor of the ham and the glaze combined is just yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Maker of Dinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this for a progressive dinner. It was a hit!! My husband does not like cherries, but ate it unknowingly. Later he admitted it was the best ham he ever had and requested it for Christmas dinner. I added about a half cup of brown sugar to the glaze to thicken it after it cooked. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Really good and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Fabulous. I sliced my (fully cooked) ham, staggered the slices in my crock pot, poured the glaze over it, and cooked it on low for about 4 hours. The ham was PERFECT - tender, flavorful, sweet without being overpowering. Our dinner guests gave it rave reviews - I didn't tell them how simple it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I used this glaze on a ham I took to a church potluck. Sliced the ham first and then poured this over during the last hour of baking. Everyone raved about the glaze, especially the children. I highly recommend this recipe and I know it is one I will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Oddly enough, I used the basic recipe to make a ham dipping sauce. I had to cook it down for a while to get it to thicken, and also added some lemon juice at the finish. Works really well for dipping, it was the most popular one I made for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States