Cherry Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
It was O.K in our opinion. Not as glaze like as we had thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent, even my husband,who does not care for cherries, really liked it. I used Smucker's Simply fruit cherry spreadable fuit and subsituted raspberry vinegar for the white. The glaze needed to simmer it a little longer but the flavor really complimented the ham. We will definately save this receipe and use this glaze again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Simply amazing! Super easy and great flavour. My only disappointment was that the leftover ham was a bit too sweet for using in casseroles or for breakfast meat. On the other hand, the leftover ham was so delicious on its own that it didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I used seedless red raspberry jam in place of the preserves, as that was what I had on hand. I added some brown sugar to balance out the vinegar flavor. I had a 5 year old, 7 year old and 8 year old attacking me at the counter for more. THEY LOVED IT ..... AND THE 5 YEAR OLD IS HARD TO PLEASE. LOVED THIS AND WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN. I WILL ALSO TRY OTHER JAM FLAVORS ..... apricot sounds delic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I don't care for cherry, so I used cranberry sauce in place of the preserves. Also, I doubled the spices, added a cup of cranberry juice and 2/3 cup of dried cranberries and cooked in the crockpot. It had a nice hint of spice and sweet, without losing the salty ham taste that I like so much. I took it to a church potluck and there was NONE to bring home. Great base for me to work off of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
excellent glaze for ham,just the right ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very nice aroma while cooking. I made this fore Easter dinner. I prefer a nice contrast bewtween sweet and salty for my ham and this just wasn't what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is most excellent thanks I have had people ask me for this recipe many times and I send em here its too good to not share! ^_^ This is a great recipe as it is but sometimes I like to use red wine vinegar and add some brown sugar and cook it down more so it sticks to the ham better. Its great with other jams also! Pineapple preserves is also delicious but cherry is the best so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Too much vinegar taste for me. Next time I will try using half the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Wonderful ham glaze. A change from the usual pineapple-clove glaze that we usually have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saltsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States