Cherry Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was the best ham ever! The cherry glaze is one that I have used more than once. The flavor of the ham and the glaze combined is just yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Maker of Dinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was very tasty. My personal opinion is that it would have been perfect without so many chunks of the cherries and just more of the sauce. I will take that into consideration next time, as I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Delicious! What a beautiful presentation this makes at a table. It is equally tastey, and for not much work, you'll look like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Can't believe how easy this was. It tasted like something from a restaurant. Both of my children and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ash Grove, Missouri, USA
Living In: Willard, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
A definite keeper! I once bought a ham w/ a packet of cherry glaze,; while it was very good, it wasn't nearly as good as this glaze. I think it's the actual cherries that make the difference This is going to be a Christmas staple in my family for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
My family and I were tired of the same old ham. I found this website with the 'Cherry Ham Glaze" and it was a big hit. I did not add all the ham drippings to the left over sauce because we like the glaze thickened to put on our ham that was on our plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Made a ham shank with this glaze and it was FANTASTIC. Everyone raved about it and the leftovers flew out of the fridge. I cooked the ham, cooled it, sliced it, and put it in the crock pot with the remaining glaze (after glazing the ham) to serve hot. Used the drippings from the ham to make soup, so don't know how the glaze would be mixed with the drippings, but would definitely try it that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
My husband and mother-in-law both said this was the best ham they'd ever tasted. The jar of preserves I bought was 17.5 oz, so I did 1.5 times everything (except the spices--doubled those). For a 14 pound ham, next time I would double the amount of glaze. Used 1 cup to baste the ham during the last hour, then mixed 4 cups of drippings with the remaining glaze and 2 tablespoons of flour. Served as a gravy on the side. They couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I think this is my new favorite way to glaze a ham! I baked the ham in a roasting bag (which keeps the ham SUPER moist) with 1 cup each pineapple juice and honey and the seasoning packet from the ham. Then, removed it from the bag and juice to glaze it for the last half hour. I got fancy French cherry preserves and used the ham juices in place of h2o and instead of the individual spices, I just used TJs pumpkin pie spice which has the spices called for in this as well as ginger and cardamom. The flavor of the glaze was out of this world, but I have to say my favorite part is the gorgeous color it provides. Dont skip the corn syrup! Corn syrup we buy in the store is NOT the same as High Fructose Corn Syrup (which is bad) and that's what gives it the nice shine you want from a glaze. Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States