Cherry Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
A definite keeper! I once bought a ham w/ a packet of cherry glaze,; while it was very good, it wasn't nearly as good as this glaze. I think it's the actual cherries that make the difference This is going to be a Christmas staple in my family for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Can't believe how easy this was. It tasted like something from a restaurant. Both of my children and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ash Grove, Missouri, USA
Living In: Willard, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Delicious! What a beautiful presentation this makes at a table. It is equally tastey, and for not much work, you'll look like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was very tasty. My personal opinion is that it would have been perfect without so many chunks of the cherries and just more of the sauce. I will take that into consideration next time, as I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was the best ham ever! The cherry glaze is one that I have used more than once. The flavor of the ham and the glaze combined is just yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Maker of Dinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this for a progressive dinner. It was a hit!! My husband does not like cherries, but ate it unknowingly. Later he admitted it was the best ham he ever had and requested it for Christmas dinner. I added about a half cup of brown sugar to the glaze to thicken it after it cooked. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Really good and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Fabulous. I sliced my (fully cooked) ham, staggered the slices in my crock pot, poured the glaze over it, and cooked it on low for about 4 hours. The ham was PERFECT - tender, flavorful, sweet without being overpowering. Our dinner guests gave it rave reviews - I didn't tell them how simple it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I used this glaze on a ham I took to a church potluck. Sliced the ham first and then poured this over during the last hour of baking. Everyone raved about the glaze, especially the children. I highly recommend this recipe and I know it is one I will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Oddly enough, I used the basic recipe to make a ham dipping sauce. I had to cook it down for a while to get it to thicken, and also added some lemon juice at the finish. Works really well for dipping, it was the most popular one I made for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States