Cherry Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great glaze! The sweet balances the salt in the ham. This glaze is perfect for the holidays. I used maple syrup instead but that is all I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Let me start by saying I CANNOT STAND the traditional mustard-brown sugar glaze, not to mention I am mildly allergic to pineapple. The first time I wanted to make this I couldn't find cherry preserves at the store. But I happened to pick up some cherry-raspberry-rhubarb preserves and decided to give it a shot. I nixed the corn syrup, as we are converting to a paleo type diet. Used apple cider vinegar since that is what we had. Also was out of nutmeg and ground cloves, so used a little ginger (just under 1/4 tsp). A lil extra cinnamon and we were good. It came out AMAZING! Tangy sweet, could definitely taste the cherry, with an aftertaste of cinnamon and spice. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Perfect! A holiday hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
A little to much vinegar for my tastle. I added a little more preserves to mellow it out. Fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I've been using this glaze on my Christmas ham for the past 2 year and plan to use again this year. I made a few changes just because of personal preference. I omit cloves, slivered almonds and nutmeg. I add pineapple slices and maraschino cherries on the outside of the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Eatonville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
A great recipe, I used Strawberry instead of cherry and I started glazing about 45 minutes before being done. I really wanted to infuse the ham with the flavor and it was Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
GORGEOUS. The cloves really make it. And you can't screw this up no matter HOW hard you try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This made a deliciously sweet/spicy glaze that everyone in my family enjoyed for Christmas! No complaints at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Pretty good. I would like to have try and keep the crust from getting too crisp but the flavor was good anyway. Not too sweet which my guests enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States