Cherry Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Yummy! Not only did this recipe look great on our holiday table, but it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This was truly a surprise. I didn't know what to expect and was very hesitant when putting in the condensed milk. I only put in half a can. This was wonderful. I added marshmallows like a previous reviewer suggested. It is great for a cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Very simple to make. I would definitely classify this as a dessert over a salad. Great for a simple, summer picnic dessert. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Very good I made it for an Easter potluck at work and it got raves! I did add a cup of shredded coconut to the mix. Might add pecans too next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Okay. Very rich. Tastes familiar, like something we've all had before...sort of like a deli salad. Nothing extraordinary, but very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This is similiar to a recipe I have made many times before. The only difference between your recipe and mine is the added ingredient of chopped pecans. Actually, the recipe isn't mine, but I did find it on this site. It is called Pink Salad. I make it every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas or when I need a very tasty, quick side dish for a pot luck dinner at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Karl-Roe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I make this for every holiday meal. It's a must with the family. I usually add a small can of mandarin oranges too. We've always called it "Sin Salad"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Fabulous as either a side or as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
YUM! Substituted frozen strawberries in syrup for the cherry pie filling because it's what I had on hand. I also added an entire package of mini marshmallows as another suggested. Simply fabulous! Make sure to drain the crushed pineapple thouroughly! This is a very tasty treat and very similar to this website's "Antoinette's Strawberry Freeze" (which is wonderful)! Thank you for the great post! Will be making this one again and will try it with cherry pie filling as the recipe calls for! I may even try it with blackberry pie filling! Very kid-friendly too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This had a excellent taste to it and very easy to make. I added mini marshmallows to it too. Serves more that way and adds to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUFFALOCREED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States