Cherry Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have been making something similar for years. Everyone loves it and wants the recipe. I use 2 containers of cool whip. I also add 2 cans of drained mandarin oranges. I offer chopped walnuts on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Quick, simple and delicious. Cool and sweet, perfect for summertime dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieSue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackett, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cassville, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Delicious! (not very 'pretty' when it's first mixed up, but a pretty pink salad/dessert when it 'sets up' after being refrigerated for several hours.) Oh -- I added about a cup of mini marshmallows! (might add 1/2 cup of chopped pecans next time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was very good. I made it with strawberry pie filling. I did use the larger quanity of cool whip mentioned and ended up adding a container of draianed frozen strawberries for more flavor. I also used this to fill sugar cookie tarts with and it was very good. (bake sugar cookie dough in mini muffins tins. Out of the oven indent with a melon baller to make a deeper indentation. Then top with a cookie scoop of this fluff or most anything.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I loved this one, it's best with regular cherry pie filling, not NSA. Also, I added 1 cup large curd cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
My mom also adds a can of drained fruit cocktail to it. We make it every holiday that we have a big dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
LOVE THIS RECIPE, WE ADD CHOPPED WALNUTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Delicious! I wanted to see if I could make a "Jello" out of it and it worked. If you take a 1/2 c of hot water and dissolve cherry or pineapple Jello and mix it in with all the ingredients, it will become more like a "molded" Jello dessert. VERY tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I have made this same recipe, but added some chopped nuts. Instead of chilling the salad, I put it in a 9x13 pan and freeze it. Stirring once while it is setting up. Take it out 10-15 min before serving to thaw slightly. This makes for a cool, yummy dessert. I also make it with whole cranberry sauce at Christmas time. Everyone loves this salad. Oh I almost forgot--I add juice from 1-2 lemons or 2T concentrated lemon juice to cut the sweetness. I prefer the real lemons, but when you are in a hurry I cut corners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States