Cherry Fizz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Delicious and so refreshing! The color was very pretty too. I will definitely keep this recipe for baby showers and other events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
We loved this, especially me who's struggling with quite the sore throat today. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Such a perfect summer drink! Perfectly simple and refreshing! Couldn't find the cherry concentrate so we used an apple/cherry combination which worked just as good...we are going to try it with all the other fruit concentrates it was good! just keep in mind if the cherry fizz is not being served to a large group that the ginger ale can lose its carbonation...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbee cooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Really, really good! It's so simple but refreshing and tasty. I used regular cherry juice as can't get frozen concentrate. This is my new summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This sounds good I might use it at my party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I had some marachino cherries on hand (stemless). I made ice cubes with a cherry in each cube. It looked pretty and it was fun for the kids to see the suspended fruit. For the adults I served this in wine glasses with a splash of white wine to make it a cherry wine cooler. Refreshing! They liked the cherry ice cubes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE PERKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clayton, California, USA
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
My kids loved these. I had trouble finding just frozen cherry concentrate so I ended up using cherry/apple. I did add cherries to it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I had frozen fruit cocktail juice on hand and mixed it with the ginger ale. Served at a dinner party, everyone was so impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSABEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Wow! Talk about refreshing. Nice combination of sweet and tart. Loved it with lots and lots of crushed ice, tall glass and a fruit kabob!Also did this recipe with cranberry juice. I have heard that there really is a cranberry gingerale out there, but I have never found it in any of the stores that I shop. This is a good sub. Thanks Kate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States