Cherry Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I made this recipe using apple pie filling instead of the cherry. It was quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I made this for a luncheon at work, and it was really a hit! I made two batches; one with apple and one with cherry. Before baking, I cut each enchilada into three pieces and it was just right. I only got to taste the cherry as the apple disappeared first, but I thought it was excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
These were VERY good. I also added the almonds on top. Not very good left over, so if you don't think they will all get eaten, only make 1/2 a batch. I also used sugar free pie filling (lots of diabetics in my family) and they were still sweet. A huge hit at our family christmas get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaman, Iowa, USA
Living In: La Porte City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve's Kitchen
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Talk about easy!...even for a newbie cook like myself! We had a Christmas banquet that we were supposed to provide a "finger food" for, and fortunately I found these. They were such a hit at the Christmas party, that I made a batch of cherry and a batch of peach for our family Christmas dinner, minus the almonds. These are an excellent, quick dessert that will leave an impression on your tasters! Add a dollop of ice cream to make it just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Absolutely the best!! I made this for Christmas breakfast. I made two batches using 5" taco shells. I made 10 with Cherry Pie Filling and 10 with Apple Pie Filling. They were wonderful and all gone very quickly. No leftovers :(. This is definitly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This is a great way to eat cherry pie for breakfast! It was fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
My husband liked this, but the bottom half of the tortillas were too soggy (therefore doughy) for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Easy and delicious...obviously, any flavor of pie filling can be used...a great chaffing dish recipe with a bit of grand marnier....thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
My family really enjoyed this easy dessert. I made 1/2 batch of cherry, but I am looking forward to trying other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Made this exactly as written for Valentine's Day dessert. Was pleasantly surprised when it turned out well and my guests really liked it. (I was afraid it would be too "gooky-sweet"). One thing tho - use an 8"X8" pan, not 13 X 9!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States