Cherry Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
My family really enjoyed this easy dessert. I made 1/2 batch of cherry, but I am looking forward to trying other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Easy and delicious...obviously, any flavor of pie filling can be used...a great chaffing dish recipe with a bit of grand marnier....thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
My husband liked this, but the bottom half of the tortillas were too soggy (therefore doughy) for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This is a great way to eat cherry pie for breakfast! It was fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Absolutely the best!! I made this for Christmas breakfast. I made two batches using 5" taco shells. I made 10 with Cherry Pie Filling and 10 with Apple Pie Filling. They were wonderful and all gone very quickly. No leftovers :(. This is definitly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve's Kitchen
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Talk about easy!...even for a newbie cook like myself! We had a Christmas banquet that we were supposed to provide a "finger food" for, and fortunately I found these. They were such a hit at the Christmas party, that I made a batch of cherry and a batch of peach for our family Christmas dinner, minus the almonds. These are an excellent, quick dessert that will leave an impression on your tasters! Add a dollop of ice cream to make it just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
These were VERY good. I also added the almonds on top. Not very good left over, so if you don't think they will all get eaten, only make 1/2 a batch. I also used sugar free pie filling (lots of diabetics in my family) and they were still sweet. A huge hit at our family christmas get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaman, Iowa, USA
Living In: La Porte City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I made this for a luncheon at work, and it was really a hit! I made two batches; one with apple and one with cherry. Before baking, I cut each enchilada into three pieces and it was just right. I only got to taste the cherry as the apple disappeared first, but I thought it was excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I made this recipe using apple pie filling instead of the cherry. It was quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-89 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States