Cherry Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This recipe is awesome!!! Totally better than cherry cobbler or a traditional cherry pie. I doubled the cinnamon sugar mixture and baked for 40 minutes. The tortillas were brown and crispy. When I took it out of the oven I poured a thin cream cheese icing glaze on top. We devoured it. I will definitely make again. I can hardly wait to try it with different fruit fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I had made Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas the other night and had leftover flour tortillas. I was trying to figure out what to do with them when I came across this recipe. I did not have cherry filling but I had apple. I refrigerated for about 6 hours as I made them in the afternoon and wanted them for dessert. These were wonderful. My kids and husband raved and they could not be easier to put together. I did leave out the nuts because my kids don't like but kept everything else as written. This is such a versatile recipe that any pie filling can be used and the taste will be great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Once I saw the recipe I just had to make it and they are easy to make. The only thing that I changed was that instead of cinnamon, I used All-Spice with the sugar/almond topping. I also sprinkled a little in with the cherries before rolling the tortilla. All-Spice gives it a more flavorable topping with the cinnamon, clove and nutmeg combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Gail
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was an excellent recipe that I made only two changes. After reading all the reviews first I did not soak overnight but for 2 hours then sprinkled sugar over it before baking. The other change was I used 1/2 cup of Parkay Buttery Spray (fat, calorie & colesterol free) instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This was a easy, yummy recipe. I only let it sit in the fridge for about 7 hours and they still came out great. Served warm with vanilla ice cream! Yum! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENEVA18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I made this using Apple Pie filling and cut the tortillas in thirds as someone else suggested. It is a great recipe and sure could be used for brunch. I will be making this again using different pie fillings to find our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I made these for a late breakfast today, and used a lite cherry pie filling to cut down on cals. I was pleased that the tortillas didn't get soggy. We enjoyed them, but if I were to make them again I would add a little almond extract to the cherries. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I guess I'll start out with how impressed I was that it didn't taste like tortilla shell, but pie crust! The problem was that it tasted like very soggy pie crust. My husband and I are not really big fans of that. I know my dad would love this recipe though! I probably will not make again, but I will share it with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Salo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York Mills, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This recipe was soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Made this exactly as written for Valentine's Day dessert. Was pleasantly surprised when it turned out well and my guests really liked it. (I was afraid it would be too "gooky-sweet"). One thing tho - use an 8"X8" pan, not 13 X 9!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States