Cherry Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
When I make this with apple pie filling, I add raisins to the pie filling and use part brown sugar in the syrup mixture. Tastes a little like an apple spice cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lipan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Really good! I took other reviewers' advice and added allspice to the sauce, which gave it a great depth of flavor, and doubled the cinnamon sugar topping. I'll definitely try this with apple pie filling too. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I have made these on two occasions and everyone simply LOVED these! Even before they are served, people tried to get a little taste. They are so simple to prepare and I've yet to have any leftovers. I always get tons or requests for the recipe and just give folks this website. Friends call them 'cherry crepes.' I'm going to start experimenting with various pie fillings. To celebrate the 4th of July, I'm going to make a 3-batch combo of red, white, and blue...cherry, apple, and blueberry fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Llano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My husbands favorite is cherry pie and I made this for his birthday and he likes it better than pie. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsdale, Alabama, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Excellent! Very easy, very delicious. Also used blueberry and apple filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I didn't care for these warm, but they were fantastic cold or at room temperature! Reminded me of apple jacks so next time will try with apple pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYZGURL77
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I tried so hard to love this recipe. I made twice, once with cherries and once with apples. They turned out gooey and the butter was just way too much (something I never say!). I don't really know how to make this work, so I am giving up on it and deleting from my favorites. :( Oh well, thankfully this website is full of just amazing recipes to fall back on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I just had a really good feeling about this one and tripled the recipe and took it to work and the ladies in my office loved it! I have to give out the recipe now to many. My husband and I decided this is better than pie. I used my frozen MI cherries and made my own filling by just cooking 2 qts of cherries w 1 cup sugar and 1/3 cup flour til it thickened. Canned fillings of any fruit of course can be substituted. I am going to do apple next, but make my apple filling. This is a great recipe! Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Culp Wenzelmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Made this for my brother in law who is a huge cherry fan. He loved it and so did we!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Soooo good! It's a good thing that these need to soak overnight, because if I could eat them whenever the craving struck, I'd weigh 500 lbs. Followed recipe exactly, other than making a bit more liquid to make sure everything was covered, and they turned out perfectly. While they look a bit anemic before cooking, they come out golden brown and a lot prettier after they bake. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logandale, Nevada, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States