Cherry Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Wow these are good! They have been in my recipe box awhile and I finally got around to making them. This is quick to put together and the taste is worth waiting for. The instructions call for the enchiladas to soak in the syrup overnight. Per a lot of the reviews I read I put mine in the frige for 3-4 hours then baked. They were not soggy at all. I did not refrigerate the leftovers and loosely put the lid on the pan. They were not soggy the second day. These were wonderful with cherry filling and the next time I would like to try with blueberry or peach filling. Thanks Brigantine for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Had to use apples...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
SO simple and absolutely delish! Great even without almonds. My 4yr old helped with this and we were delighted with the result! Thanx for a perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These were really good. Next time I am doing apple pie filling. I used cherry pie fillg, but I think I would love apple or blueberry! Very good. Even good reheated in the microwave the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These were "over-the-top" wonderful. I made them and baked them, no waiting and they dissappeared. No soggy bottoms. I added a little red food coloring to the water/sugar mixture for a cherry-like, look. Will make again soon. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is so easy and delicious. I wasn't able to refrigerate it overnight but chilled it about 3 hours. It turned out perfectly. Very rich though. A little goes a long way. I want to try other fillings now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colcord, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mount Hope, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Awesome! just added a dallop of cream cheese inside with the cherries and cinnamon on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lieberm
Home Town: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Thompsons Station, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very good, but the 10" tortilla was too large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Everyone I make this for is gaga over it. This is the third time my husband has asked me to make it. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebFeetGraphics
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I loved this. The tortillas came out chewy and crust like. I only used about 3/4 of everything in the syrup since some people said their tortillas were soggy. will definitely make again when I'm willing to deal with all the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States