Cherry Dump Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This recipe was incredibly easy and delicious. A very satisfying dessert for a busy weeknight dinner! We used a jar of pitted sour cherries, as fresh cherries were not in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Quick and easy, my favorite kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This was simple to make and delicious! My husband loved that it wasn't overly sweet (though I thought that it was really sweet!) I love baking that only requires one bowl for all the ingredients. I didn't have fresh cherries on hand so I used a jar of pitted sour cherries (680grams net weight/350grams drained weight) -- this met the recipe requirements perfectly and I used the liquid from the jar as the cherry juice. I will make this again, next time I will only add 3/4 the required amount of sugar if using jarred sour cherries. A great way to use up that old jar of sour cherries we had kicking around our cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
I made this last night. It was quick and easy to make, and tasted wonderful. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Good recipe. I made this for my son's 8th birthday and he loved it. His is the last of three of our family birthdays within 3 weeks, so this was a nice change from birthday cake. Good with fresh real whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made this with 3 tablespoons butter, 1 1/3 cups sugar, 1 can of sour cherries, and juice from the can topped off with water to 1 cup. I also added a tiny pinch of allspice and cinammon and baked it in a casserole pan. It puffed up in the oven and I served it right away with ice cream, it was SOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This is so delicious! I make a lot of cherry pie, and this was a nice little change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This recipe is GREAT! I've made it many times using cherries, peaches, and pineapple (using brown sugar instead of white at the end). I want to find a way to substitute the butter and sugar to make it healthier because my family wants it a lot. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent recipe. I completely butchered it as the marg was frozen and since I had fresh sour cherries, it took over and hour to pitt them but it still turned out great. Thanks for a great way to use my Evan's cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States