Cherry Dump Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This recipe was incredibly easy and delicious. A very satisfying dessert for a busy weeknight dinner! We used a jar of pitted sour cherries, as fresh cherries were not in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Quick and easy, my favorite kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This was simple to make and delicious! My husband loved that it wasn't overly sweet (though I thought that it was really sweet!) I love baking that only requires one bowl for all the ingredients. I didn't have fresh cherries on hand so I used a jar of pitted sour cherries (680grams net weight/350grams drained weight) -- this met the recipe requirements perfectly and I used the liquid from the jar as the cherry juice. I will make this again, next time I will only add 3/4 the required amount of sugar if using jarred sour cherries. A great way to use up that old jar of sour cherries we had kicking around our cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
I made this last night. It was quick and easy to make, and tasted wonderful. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Good recipe. I made this for my son's 8th birthday and he loved it. His is the last of three of our family birthdays within 3 weeks, so this was a nice change from birthday cake. Good with fresh real whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made this with 3 tablespoons butter, 1 1/3 cups sugar, 1 can of sour cherries, and juice from the can topped off with water to 1 cup. I also added a tiny pinch of allspice and cinammon and baked it in a casserole pan. It puffed up in the oven and I served it right away with ice cream, it was SOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This is so delicious! I make a lot of cherry pie, and this was a nice little change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This recipe is GREAT! I've made it many times using cherries, peaches, and pineapple (using brown sugar instead of white at the end). I want to find a way to substitute the butter and sugar to make it healthier because my family wants it a lot. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent recipe. I completely butchered it as the marg was frozen and since I had fresh sour cherries, it took over and hour to pitt them but it still turned out great. Thanks for a great way to use my Evan's cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States