Cherry Dump Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
YUM! My cherries were very tart/tangy so it wasn't too sweet. I substituted brown sugar for some (about 1/4 cup) of the sugar and sprinkled a little cinnamon on the cherries before pouring on the juice. By the way, this is not really a 'pudding'. It is more like a yummy cake with a cherry topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Rexrode

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Delicious and easy! Made it as directed, but substituted buttermilk for the milk and sprinkled cinnamon and nutmeg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Great recipe! I made this with bing cherries and Cran Grape 100% juice as the only substitutions in the recipe and it came out awesome! Easy, light, not too sweet but sweet enough! Wow... I want to try to use other fruit and see if it works the same. I like this much better than any of the dump cakes which use cake mixes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent recipe. I completely butchered it as the marg was frozen and since I had fresh sour cherries, it took over and hour to pitt them but it still turned out great. Thanks for a great way to use my Evan's cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This recipe is GREAT! I've made it many times using cherries, peaches, and pineapple (using brown sugar instead of white at the end). I want to find a way to substitute the butter and sugar to make it healthier because my family wants it a lot. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This is so delicious! I make a lot of cherry pie, and this was a nice little change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made this with 3 tablespoons butter, 1 1/3 cups sugar, 1 can of sour cherries, and juice from the can topped off with water to 1 cup. I also added a tiny pinch of allspice and cinammon and baked it in a casserole pan. It puffed up in the oven and I served it right away with ice cream, it was SOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Good recipe. I made this for my son's 8th birthday and he loved it. His is the last of three of our family birthdays within 3 weeks, so this was a nice change from birthday cake. Good with fresh real whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
I made this last night. It was quick and easy to make, and tasted wonderful. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States