Cherry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I doubled this recipe and made it in a 9 x 13 cake pan for a church luncheon. I also used cool whip instead of the heavy cream. It was a huge hit. I came home with only a serving left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
very good recipe.To save on time, I used 1 carton of nondairy whipped topping for the heavy cream and folded that into the cream cheese. I cut back on the sugar (since the whipped topping is sweet, and I used 1/2 cup of margarine. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I was looking for the dessert I loved to eat as a child at all the church potlucks. This is the closest I've found. I loved it! Now, I take it to potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Floyd, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
The dessert itself was good, but the crust uses way too much butter. I would try to use 4-5 tablespoons first and if not moist enough slowly add by the tablespoon. I also used a 9 inch pie pan for a better looking dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
I made this for the family on Mothers day and it was a BIG HIT. This recipe is fantastic. My grandfather described it as “Like cheesecake, but lighter and with a better flavor.” Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This was the hit of the holidays. I had people asking me to bring it to the next gathering! The best part about it is it is SIMPLE to prepare. Hint: leave the cream cheese out for several hours before attempting to mix it. Otherwise it is TOO HARD to stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This recipe is great. I made it with huckleberries which are very expensive but go a long way witht his dessert. The fresh cream was great, but you could substitute Whipped topping if you wish. BECKYAUNT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This was sooo good and looked so pretty when done! Everyone raved and my husband went back for seconds. I used a ready made vanilla wafer crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
I made this for my co-workers at the office BBQ and every one loved the cream cheesy filling. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
Pretty good and EASY! I used the "healthier graham cracker crust" found on this site with low-fat crackers and fat-free yogurt, and lite coolwhip (1/2 of the large container) instead of the cream to cut down on the calories. Next time I'll make it with fat-free coolwhip and fat-free cream cheese. Also the pie filling was too sweet; I suggest topping with fresh berries (bag of frozen berries, let sit mixed with a few spoons of sugar for a few minutes.) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States