Cherry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2003
I made this for the family on Mothers day and it was a BIG HIT. This recipe is fantastic. My grandfather described it as “Like cheesecake, but lighter and with a better flavor.” Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
We absolutely loved this! I did cut back on the butter in the crust as previously recommended. I had just bought fresh strawberries so I decided to use those instead of the cherry pie filling. The results were fabulous and I'll be making this one again. Thanks for the recipe Laurie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This was sooo good and looked so pretty when done! Everyone raved and my husband went back for seconds. I used a ready made vanilla wafer crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I doubled this recipe and made it in a 9 x 13 cake pan for a church luncheon. I also used cool whip instead of the heavy cream. It was a huge hit. I came home with only a serving left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This was the hit of the holidays. I had people asking me to bring it to the next gathering! The best part about it is it is SIMPLE to prepare. Hint: leave the cream cheese out for several hours before attempting to mix it. Otherwise it is TOO HARD to stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
The dessert itself was good, but the crust uses way too much butter. I would try to use 4-5 tablespoons first and if not moist enough slowly add by the tablespoon. I also used a 9 inch pie pan for a better looking dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This recipe is great. I made it with huckleberries which are very expensive but go a long way witht his dessert. The fresh cream was great, but you could substitute Whipped topping if you wish. BECKYAUNT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I was looking for the dessert I loved to eat as a child at all the church potlucks. This is the closest I've found. I loved it! Now, I take it to potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Floyd, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
VERY QUICK . CAN USE WHAT EVER PIE FILLING FOR KIDS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
Everybody loved it. It was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States