Cherry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is delicious and super simple. The cherries cut the sweetness with a tart note. This was a total winner. To save time I used a premade graham cracker pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
i like this one it tast good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preciousluv14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was a great recipe. I even used a can of unsweetened cherries (mistake) and it turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Essexville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Little Switzerland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I am not experienced, yet I had experienced bakers ask me for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I normally love almond flavor with cherries, but this was a bit too much. Maybe my dash was too large? Used a premade graham cracker crust & frozen non-dairy topping. My 9 year old loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyJn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Very easy and so yummy! I used Cool Whip instead of whipping my own and it went even faster! I will make again with perhaps raspberry or strawberry toppings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Amazing! My husband and i loved it. It's extremely easy, even for those that think they cannot make desserts, and delicious. Made and brought this dessert for a family function and it was gone in 30 min. Everyone liked it and i have a ton of family members that do not have sweet tooths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made this for Easter dessert. Everyone loved it! I used pre-made graham cracker pie crusts which made it even easier. I made one with a chocolate graham cracker crust with the cherry topping and the other with a regular graham cracker crust with the blueberry topping, both were delicious! Definitely will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen.Elizabeth.02

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I can't imagine how great this is when you don't do what I did to it but I have to say that making this the way I did for my diabetic hubby provided to be the most wonderful thing! I used Splenda where there was sugar and no fat cream cheese, Smart Balance for butter and this was the most terrific low cal diabetic treat!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States