Cherry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I am not experienced, yet I had experienced bakers ask me for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I normally love almond flavor with cherries, but this was a bit too much. Maybe my dash was too large? Used a premade graham cracker crust & frozen non-dairy topping. My 9 year old loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyJn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Very easy and so yummy! I used Cool Whip instead of whipping my own and it went even faster! I will make again with perhaps raspberry or strawberry toppings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Amazing! My husband and i loved it. It's extremely easy, even for those that think they cannot make desserts, and delicious. Made and brought this dessert for a family function and it was gone in 30 min. Everyone liked it and i have a ton of family members that do not have sweet tooths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made this for Easter dessert. Everyone loved it! I used pre-made graham cracker pie crusts which made it even easier. I made one with a chocolate graham cracker crust with the cherry topping and the other with a regular graham cracker crust with the blueberry topping, both were delicious! Definitely will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen.Elizabeth.02

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I can't imagine how great this is when you don't do what I did to it but I have to say that making this the way I did for my diabetic hubby provided to be the most wonderful thing! I used Splenda where there was sugar and no fat cream cheese, Smart Balance for butter and this was the most terrific low cal diabetic treat!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Great!!! Very light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Lane, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
WOW this is really really wonderful. It has the decadent flavour of cheesecake yet it is light and fluffy. I used cool whip instead of heavy cream and thawed mixed berries in keeping with the light summery dish. The crust needed a litlle less butter and I added 1/4 of sugar. I have already made this for three different occasions and everyone loved it. I may try as individual tarts next time. Thank you Laurie this has already become a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
My wifes grandmother made this same type of recipe and the first time I had it I fell in love with it. It is just great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paisley, Renfrewshire, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
very good recipe.To save on time, I used 1 carton of nondairy whipped topping for the heavy cream and folded that into the cream cheese. I cut back on the sugar (since the whipped topping is sweet, and I used 1/2 cup of margarine. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States