Cherry Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
So Good, So Easy. I could have eaten every bit of it myself but I had to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This couldn't be quicker and simpler to put together. I'll definitely remember this one the next time I need a quick dessert for a potluck. It's great as-is, but I may play around next time and add a bit of butter and sugar to the crushed wafers to make more of a crust. Thanks for a great, EASY recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
We loved this pie!!! I used 4oz of reduced fat cream cheese, and full fat for the other 4oz. I added a splash of vanilla to the cream cheese mixture. Oh and I didn't use a whole box of vanilla wafers. Maybe half a box? Loved the flavor of the cookies rather than graham crackers. Anyway, it was outstanding! Like cheesecake, only not so dense. Will definitely be making this one again...and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
All i can say is this is the best recipe by far. Thank you for sharing and i say FIVE STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Easy & Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
this was fantastic! i made this recipe in an 11x7 dish. i had to quadruple the whipped cream, cream cheese, & confectioners sugar. i had to double the cherry pie filling. i still just used one package of vanilla wafers. i immediately had people asking me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made this as a dip, mixed the cream cheese and sugar, refridge it until firm then spread it on a plate poured cherry pie filling over the cheese mold then served with nilla wafers so people could spread mixture on nilla wafers and it was a huge hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This is a family favorite! I make the crust with a graham cracker crust: 1/3c sugar, 1/3c butter, 1 1/4c graham cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
My mother made almost the same recipe without the cream cheese, but it adds flavor and body to the filling. I made this recently and used a premade graham cracker pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States