Cherry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
delish, added 1/4c of coconut and topped with ice cream and some toasted coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
This was great as is! Super e
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I was disappointed with this dish. My husband wanted something cherry so I saw this and figured I'd gice it a try. I made it per the recipe and it came out very dry. I think it has potential but you'd have to play with the recipe. Maybe start with adding more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This recipe is just what I expected it to be, yummy. The crust/topping was sweet and buttery. I did use two cans of cherry pie filling, but next time will stay with the recipe and just use one. A very easy, simple and tasty dessert. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Super easy to make with ingredients I always have on hand. Nice crisp crust, not soggy at all. Exactly the taste I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is a delicious desert - my family ate all of it in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Thornton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Had to try this with frozen from fresh cherries. It's a keeper and very versatile. I took all the cumulative advice by doubling the recipe, adding almond extract, incorporating the cold butter by hand and prebaking the bottom crust for 13 minutes. To 5 cups of cherries, I added a scant cup of sugar, almond extract but instead of flour I used 4T victorio instant clearjel in a slurry with a cup of water. Thanks to all who left their baking tips; my cherry crunch turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is so easy & good! I pre-baked the bottom layer for 10 minutes and added 1 tsp. almond extract to the cherry pie filling as recommended by reviewers, then followed the recipe. The top wasn't crunchy when we ate it the next morning, even after warming it on "broil" for 10 minutes. No matter - it was still tasty with coffee & ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
People were loving it! Did the crust all on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonya
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I tried this a few nights ago. I also added 1/2 tsp of almond extract per someone's recommendation. The cooking time was pretty spot on, except I left mine in for another 3 minutes just to make sure it was crispy. The crust was very crunchy and delish. My husband loved the recipe as well and we had it with vanilla ice cream like cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States