Cherry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I don't know if I did something wrong or what. The top crust was very dry & still kind of powdery. After it was done I added a little more butter to the top & baked it longer. It was better, but still too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Great with blueberry filling and frozen blueberry instead of the cherry. I love how versatile is that recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYCOAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Everyone liked this. I used less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good, just like my mother use to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made this with blueberry pie filling instead of cherry and I used whole wheat flour instead of white. It's really easy and really fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
THIS is the recipe I have been looking for since my childhood! I learned this while I was young and it is still a winner recipe. Delicious should not be this easy but I love it when this happens as I'm such a busy mom. As stated by many, it's a versatile recipe changing out your canned pie fillings, and adding extra's such as cinnamon to apple pie filling, almond flavoring to cherry pie filling, lemon extract to blueberry pie filling, etc. It's simple, fast, delicious and my kind of recipe for busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is an excellent dessert. I have been making it for many years on Valentine's Day. We call it "Cherry Delight". Great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I add one other ingredient and that is 1 tsp. almond extract to the cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Just made this last night, and it is so simple and delicious. It's very good warm or cold. One of our new favorites. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike's Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is almost exactly like my recipe that I've been using for years. The butter,flour, sugar and oats are the same, but I don't use cinnamon and I DO use 3/4 t. baking powder and 1/4 t. salt. I just happened to have made this tonight and then saw the photo. One thing that I might recommend is to mix the crumbs with your hands. The warmth of your hands softens the butter and makes nice little clumps instead of dry powdery crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
i've made s simialar recipe that gets a chocolate drizzle on top. fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Gearing Jury

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States