Cherry Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I used frozen thawed strawberries with a little sugar added and this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Groves, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was too floury for me. I like a sweet crumble and decided it would be great if you halved the flour and used more butter and/or sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I just tried this with great results. I made the following alterations: I used a refrigerated pie crust for the bottom crust in a 9inch pie plate. I used two cans of cherry filling (one lite and one no sugar). For the crumble, I used whole wheat pastry flour and put all of it on top of the cherries. Baked for about the recommended amount of time. It's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalie Hinson
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Quickly became a family favorite. Irresistable in the colder months!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tirtza Giles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Made this for my mother and aunt, they really enjoyedit, especially with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
So easy and tastes very good. Blueberry might be next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I thought this was really boring. After trying it, I melted 1/3 stick of butter, added a little sugar and a lot of cinnamon, and drizzled it over the entire dish. It saved the dessert - boosted it up to a 4.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mitchell Tchobanian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This is awesome and even better when served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Sooooo easy and soooo good. I used a little over 2 cups of fresh Wisconsin cherries, which were slightly tart. I added 1/2 cup sugar and 1TLB flour to the cherries (I wanted to preserve the tartness). I also added a few dashes of Allspice to the crumble mix. The juxtaposition of tart cherries and sweet crumble was just perfect! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I thought this was very yummy. I used 2 cups of fresh cherries, plus 2/3 cup sugar and 1 tbsp of flour. I thought my filling was a wee bit too tart and my crumble a wee bit too sweet, so I would probably adjust those slightly. Very yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States