Cherry Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was too floury for me. I like a sweet crumble and decided it would be great if you halved the flour and used more butter and/or sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I just tried this with great results. I made the following alterations: I used a refrigerated pie crust for the bottom crust in a 9inch pie plate. I used two cans of cherry filling (one lite and one no sugar). For the crumble, I used whole wheat pastry flour and put all of it on top of the cherries. Baked for about the recommended amount of time. It's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalie Hinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Quickly became a family favorite. Irresistable in the colder months!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tirtza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Made this for my mother and aunt, they really enjoyedit, especially with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
So easy and tastes very good. Blueberry might be next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I thought this was really boring. After trying it, I melted 1/3 stick of butter, added a little sugar and a lot of cinnamon, and drizzled it over the entire dish. It saved the dessert - boosted it up to a 4.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER8470

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This is awesome and even better when served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Sooooo easy and soooo good. I used a little over 2 cups of fresh Wisconsin cherries, which were slightly tart. I added 1/2 cup sugar and 1TLB flour to the cherries (I wanted to preserve the tartness). I also added a few dashes of Allspice to the crumble mix. The juxtaposition of tart cherries and sweet crumble was just perfect! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I thought this was very yummy. I used 2 cups of fresh cherries, plus 2/3 cup sugar and 1 tbsp of flour. I thought my filling was a wee bit too tart and my crumble a wee bit too sweet, so I would probably adjust those slightly. Very yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I added chopped pecans, shredded coconut, 1 TSP allspice, and 2 extra TBSP butter to the dough. I also used lite cherry filling. These changes gave the crumble terrific flavor. I am going to try apple filling next. Possibly two cans for more fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States