Cherry Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Made this today and the family really enjoyed it! Next time I make it, I'll have to double up on the ingredients for a hearty batch. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Great easy recipe. I made a few changes. I put a touch of almond extract and vanilla extract in cherry filling and added some chopped pecans to the bottom crust. It was great and I would highly suggest warming before serving. It taste so much better warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Claye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Very good recipe. Everyone at the potluck loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was very good! The only thing I did different was add a little bit more brown sugar so it wouldn't be too doughy. Turned out really good, my family loved it!!! We had it with some vanilla icecream so it was just wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I just made this and it was GREAT! I would give it ten stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bayfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Very easy to make. I added a little more butter (2tbsp) and sugar (2tbsp) plus a little under 1/4 cup coconut and 3tbsp of sour cream to the cherries. So So good for the munchies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I LOVE this recipe!! I've made the crumble with canned strawberries (GREAT on vanilla ice cream), canned apples, and canned cherries!! My family and I LOVE it! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Pretty yummy! And sooooo easy to make. Just a little too tart for me so I think next time I'll even try to make it with a different fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseym

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I used frozen thawed strawberries with a little sugar added and this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Groves, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States