Cherry Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
So delicious! I doubled the recipe, added a tsp of almond extract, some sliced almonds on the top and subbed some almond meal for the flour. I made it three times in two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I loved this recipe. I did make some changes. I doubled the recipe and added 10 tablespoons of brown sugar. I also did not press it down firmly to the bottom. I just left it crumbled, put the cherries on top and crumble on top of cherries. It was sooooo good. Next time i will add pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is good but not sweet enough for me so next time I will add a little more brown sugar and yes I will be making it again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstexas63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Good, but just the bones of what could be way more delicious. Next time I'll use more oats and less sugar. The crumble part was a bit too thick and dense- using half of the quantity would have worked fine. I'd also recommend mixing the dry ingredients together first before adding them to the melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
My first review! I didn't use cherries, instead opting for frozen raspberries, blueberries and strawberries. I also added a bit of sugar and cinnamon to the berries and doubled the recipe. This recipe is absolutely delicious, but make sure you taste as you go. Some reviewers are stating their final product was less than stellar, and to the nay-sayers I would have to ask: Did you taste the topping as you made it and before baking? Because I found myself tweaking to my personal preferences. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lourdez01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made the "crumble" exactly as stated, spooned it into the bottom of 6 ramekins, topped with cherry mixture and sprinkled the rest of the crumble on top. I am still scraping the crumble mixture out of the bottom of my Pyrex. It got very hard and it was just not sweet enough at all. I think there needed to be some white sugar added. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Turned out really good, goes great with vanilla ice cream! I'd reccommend doubling the recipe if you are feeding more than 3 though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
What I like about this recipe is that it’s homemade, easy, fast, and taste great! This can be whipped up in 10 minutes, shoved into the oven prior to preparation of dinner and by the time you are ready for dessert…ta-da, a warm treat ready to be served with ice-cream and coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was so good! Instead of cherry pie filling you can use fresh cherries, first you pit them and add 1/4 a cup of sugar. My family even bought fresh cherries for this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Turned out really well. I used a pie tin and used the splenda brown sugar and no sugar added cherry pie filling. A nice crunchy texture to it and my husband really enjoyed it even after a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States