Cherry Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I didn't have rolled oats, so I used the Just Bunches cereal and it gave me the crunch I needed with the crumble. It is a great recipe and got great reviews from the bff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
We used strawberries instead of cherries - more to my kids taste - and it turned out quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
So delicious! I doubled the recipe, added a tsp of almond extract, some sliced almonds on the top and subbed some almond meal for the flour. I made it three times in two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I loved this recipe. I did make some changes. I doubled the recipe and added 10 tablespoons of brown sugar. I also did not press it down firmly to the bottom. I just left it crumbled, put the cherries on top and crumble on top of cherries. It was sooooo good. Next time i will add pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is good but not sweet enough for me so next time I will add a little more brown sugar and yes I will be making it again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstexas63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
My first review! I didn't use cherries, instead opting for frozen raspberries, blueberries and strawberries. I also added a bit of sugar and cinnamon to the berries and doubled the recipe. This recipe is absolutely delicious, but make sure you taste as you go. Some reviewers are stating their final product was less than stellar, and to the nay-sayers I would have to ask: Did you taste the topping as you made it and before baking? Because I found myself tweaking to my personal preferences. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lourdez01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made the "crumble" exactly as stated, spooned it into the bottom of 6 ramekins, topped with cherry mixture and sprinkled the rest of the crumble on top. I am still scraping the crumble mixture out of the bottom of my Pyrex. It got very hard and it was just not sweet enough at all. I think there needed to be some white sugar added. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Turned out really good, goes great with vanilla ice cream! I'd reccommend doubling the recipe if you are feeding more than 3 though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
What I like about this recipe is that it’s homemade, easy, fast, and taste great! This can be whipped up in 10 minutes, shoved into the oven prior to preparation of dinner and by the time you are ready for dessert…ta-da, a warm treat ready to be served with ice-cream and coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was so good! Instead of cherry pie filling you can use fresh cherries, first you pit them and add 1/4 a cup of sugar. My family even bought fresh cherries for this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States