Cherry Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was a nice quick dessert and a great way to use the cherry pie filling I've had sitting in my pantry for too long. Most of my family does not usually like cherries, but they actually enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Delicious, easy, definately don't skip the vanilla ice cream. I bake alot, but this one is not forgotten:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I would suggest doubling the amount of crust mixture. We prefer ours to be balances out a bit more. I love this recipe because it is pretty universal. Add whatever fruit mix you would like. Regardless - serve with lemon sorbet. It's the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Finally tried this after it sat in my recipe box for 4 years! I can only say I wish I had tried it sooner. No more cherry pie for me - it's Cherry Crumble all the way! Everyone loved it. The texture is fantastic, the taste simply amazing, and making it was a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is my go-to dessert recipe. I'm not a fan of pie crust so I make this when my husband is craving cherry pie. I often use whole wheat flour along with the oatmeal bumps up the nutrition a bit. Works great with any pie filling, and my sister has used a mixture of frozen berries as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
fantastic. lots of crust/topping, i couldve done with less but husband loved it. would be great with other flavors of fruit also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made this for my family it was really good. However I did not have plain rolled oats so I used three packets of Quaker's Cranberry Almond instant oats. UMM UMM good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I was looking for a streusel topping recipe and found this one. Instead of cherry pie filling I made the super easy Blueberry Breakfast Sauce off this site. After I put the sauce on top of the bottom crumble I added about 1 cup of fresh blueberries before topping it with the rest of the crumble. So delish! I made it again with the blueberries and added a couple of peeled, chopped nectarines. One day I might even try it with the cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was so yummy! I accidently used quick rolled oats, but it still turned out really well. I used about half the flour though, the first time I used the amount called for and it was all I tasted. I also added a bit more sugar since I used fresh cherries and it cut the tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley!
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Made this for a sick friend and she loved it! I used a little more brown sugar, added a little cinnamon, and used old fashioned oatmeal in place of rolled oats. Smelled heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States