Cherry Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Very good, very easy to make, and it looks very nice served to company! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
What a wonderful dessert! This delight reminds me very much of my mother's own cherry crumb. If you have a sweet tooth like me, add some extra brown sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This was so good. I only had cherry crumble once when I was little and this recipe tastes exactly like how I remembered it. Yum. I doubled the recipe and it turned out good. A little on the sweet side. Next time I'll try a lowersugar cherry filling, or maybe apple filling. Got tons of compliments! Try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
We have a couple cherry trees on our property and this year they were loaded with big tart cherries. After baking 4 pies and a cobbler this week I was looking for something new. This recipe is fantastic! I substituted the canned cherry pie filling for 2 cups of pitted fresh cherries with 3/4 C. sugar and 1 T. flour stirred in. Then I used a slotted spoon to ladel the cherries over the crumb mixture to avoid getting something too sloppy. It turned out perfect. Fast, and easy enough that my 4 yr. old daughter could even help. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Yummy!!!! Also very good with apple pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Would you believe I made this recipe with fresh peaches?!? It turned out great! Sprinkled a little sugar and cinnamon on the peaches first. Homemade dessert, VERY fast! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RADIOGURL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Delicious and sooo easy! I have made this several times and will do so again-it doesn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I didn't think anything could be better than my cherry crisp recipe until I tried this one. It adds more of the delicious topping to the bottom. What a wonderful idea. We really enjoyed it warm with ice cream or milk. I'll be using this recipe from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
Outstanding dessert! I stirred in a teaspoon of almond flavoring to the cherries and sprinkled a handful of sliced almonds with the crumb mixture before topping the cherries. Thanks Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This recipe saved some cherries quickly nearing the end of their lifespan from being wasted. Even in my non-cherry-loving household, this was a hit. I also used fresh cherries, about 2 cups, combined with 2/3 c. sugar and about 1 T. flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States