Cherry Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I didn't think anything could be better than my cherry crisp recipe until I tried this one. It adds more of the delicious topping to the bottom. What a wonderful idea. We really enjoyed it warm with ice cream or milk. I'll be using this recipe from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Would you believe I made this recipe with fresh peaches?!? It turned out great! Sprinkled a little sugar and cinnamon on the peaches first. Homemade dessert, VERY fast! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RADIOGURL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
Outstanding dessert! I stirred in a teaspoon of almond flavoring to the cherries and sprinkled a handful of sliced almonds with the crumb mixture before topping the cherries. Thanks Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
We have a couple cherry trees on our property and this year they were loaded with big tart cherries. After baking 4 pies and a cobbler this week I was looking for something new. This recipe is fantastic! I substituted the canned cherry pie filling for 2 cups of pitted fresh cherries with 3/4 C. sugar and 1 T. flour stirred in. Then I used a slotted spoon to ladel the cherries over the crumb mixture to avoid getting something too sloppy. It turned out perfect. Fast, and easy enough that my 4 yr. old daughter could even help. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This recipe saved some cherries quickly nearing the end of their lifespan from being wasted. Even in my non-cherry-loving household, this was a hit. I also used fresh cherries, about 2 cups, combined with 2/3 c. sugar and about 1 T. flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Yummy!!!! Also very good with apple pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Very good, very easy to make, and it looks very nice served to company! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This was so good. I only had cherry crumble once when I was little and this recipe tastes exactly like how I remembered it. Yum. I doubled the recipe and it turned out good. A little on the sweet side. Next time I'll try a lowersugar cherry filling, or maybe apple filling. Got tons of compliments! Try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Delicious and sooo easy! I have made this several times and will do so again-it doesn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
What a wonderful dessert! This delight reminds me very much of my mother's own cherry crumb. If you have a sweet tooth like me, add some extra brown sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States