Cherry Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was too floury for me. I like a sweet crumble and decided it would be great if you halved the flour and used more butter and/or sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I just tried this with great results. I made the following alterations: I used a refrigerated pie crust for the bottom crust in a 9inch pie plate. I used two cans of cherry filling (one lite and one no sugar). For the crumble, I used whole wheat pastry flour and put all of it on top of the cherries. Baked for about the recommended amount of time. It's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Quickly became a family favorite. Irresistable in the colder months!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tirtza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Made this for my mother and aunt, they really enjoyedit, especially with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
So easy and tastes very good. Blueberry might be next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I thought this was really boring. After trying it, I melted 1/3 stick of butter, added a little sugar and a lot of cinnamon, and drizzled it over the entire dish. It saved the dessert - boosted it up to a 4.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER8470

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This is awesome and even better when served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Sooooo easy and soooo good. I used a little over 2 cups of fresh Wisconsin cherries, which were slightly tart. I added 1/2 cup sugar and 1TLB flour to the cherries (I wanted to preserve the tartness). I also added a few dashes of Allspice to the crumble mix. The juxtaposition of tart cherries and sweet crumble was just perfect! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I thought this was very yummy. I used 2 cups of fresh cherries, plus 2/3 cup sugar and 1 tbsp of flour. I thought my filling was a wee bit too tart and my crumble a wee bit too sweet, so I would probably adjust those slightly. Very yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I added chopped pecans, shredded coconut, 1 TSP allspice, and 2 extra TBSP butter to the dough. I also used lite cherry filling. These changes gave the crumble terrific flavor. I am going to try apple filling next. Possibly two cans for more fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States