Cherry Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I would suggest doubling the amount of crust mixture. We prefer ours to be balances out a bit more. I love this recipe because it is pretty universal. Add whatever fruit mix you would like. Regardless - serve with lemon sorbet. It's the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Finally tried this after it sat in my recipe box for 4 years! I can only say I wish I had tried it sooner. No more cherry pie for me - it's Cherry Crumble all the way! Everyone loved it. The texture is fantastic, the taste simply amazing, and making it was a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is my go-to dessert recipe. I'm not a fan of pie crust so I make this when my husband is craving cherry pie. I often use whole wheat flour along with the oatmeal bumps up the nutrition a bit. Works great with any pie filling, and my sister has used a mixture of frozen berries as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
fantastic. lots of crust/topping, i couldve done with less but husband loved it. would be great with other flavors of fruit also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made this for my family it was really good. However I did not have plain rolled oats so I used three packets of Quaker's Cranberry Almond instant oats. UMM UMM good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I was looking for a streusel topping recipe and found this one. Instead of cherry pie filling I made the super easy Blueberry Breakfast Sauce off this site. After I put the sauce on top of the bottom crumble I added about 1 cup of fresh blueberries before topping it with the rest of the crumble. So delish! I made it again with the blueberries and added a couple of peeled, chopped nectarines. One day I might even try it with the cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was so yummy! I accidently used quick rolled oats, but it still turned out really well. I used about half the flour though, the first time I used the amount called for and it was all I tasted. I also added a bit more sugar since I used fresh cherries and it cut the tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley!
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Made this for a sick friend and she loved it! I used a little more brown sugar, added a little cinnamon, and used old fashioned oatmeal in place of rolled oats. Smelled heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I didn't have rolled oats, so I used the Just Bunches cereal and it gave me the crunch I needed with the crumble. It is a great recipe and got great reviews from the bff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
We used strawberries instead of cherries - more to my kids taste - and it turned out quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States