Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
So good and so easy. Used "no sugar added " cherry pie filling and Splenda brown sugar (half the amount). Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
It was yummy! If you are like me and you love the crisp, I would make 1 1/2 times the crisp. It turned out great and tasted wonderful, but I will add more crisp next time to cover it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe!! Everyone one I served it to raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I'm reviewing the topping on this recipe. I didn't have canned cherries so I used fresh (came out too juicy - but not the recipe's fault). The topping is excellent! I acually needed to double it (I like a LOT of topping) and it "crisped" up just fine, even with the melted butter. It wasn't soggy a bit. I will be using this topping recipe on all my fruit cobblers now! (a peach one is being made as we speak!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I used softened butter to get the crispy crumb texture I prefer. I would not use melted butter/margarine for this recipe. I also added some almond extract to the cherries and some vanilla to the topping. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoTakeoutForMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
The consistency as stated was mushy and did not turn out well. Not "crumby" at all. The flavor of what did turn out was OK but nothing to write home about. I only wish I had not tried this for the 1st time as a dish we shared with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Super easy & my dad loved it. I had half a can of raspberry pie filling left over from a layer cake. I made the same amount of filling and put half on the top and half on the bottom. It seemed to be just enough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This recipe is a very good basic recipe for Cherry crisp. To make it FIVE STARS for me I used two cans of cherries in a 9 x 13 baking dish, doubled the topping and added shredded coconut for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was a decent cherry crisp, one of my best friends is vegan and I held a lunch for her. She loves cherries and enjoyed it. To avoid , The "canned" taste that everyone refers to, I used No Sugar Added Cherry pie filling and found it less sweet and as an extra treat, I served Sugar Free Cool Whip for us non-Vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was wonderful... so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States