Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
If you love cherry anything, you'll love this. Although its such a simple recipe, it never gets old, and its so good! Sweet and tarte with the nutty topping.. spoon some of this stuff piping hot over french vanilla ice cream- its absolutely heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This dessert is great, but a little too sweet. I added crushed pineapple (1/2 small can) and now it's fabulous! Add whipped cream or vanilla ice cream to make it spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I used a quarter more ingredients for the topping (1/2 cup flour became 3/4, etc.) and next time I'll use another 21 oz can of cherry filling, as one can isn't enough. I also skipped the nutmeg, as that wasn't a favorite in my house. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is OutStanding!!!!! I made with 2 canned apple pie fillings, (it was what I had on hand) and this is remarkably delicious! Will try every fruit pie filling there is with this! DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was very good, though I thought the nutmeg flavor was a tad too strong....I'd use maybe 1/2 or 1/3 a tsp. nest time. I made extra granola/flour/sugar mixture and pressed about half of it onto the bottom of the greased pan and then poured on the cherries and finished with the rest of the mixture and the pecans. I took another reviewer's advice and ate it with some vanilla ice cream--I definitely second that recommendation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very simple, yet good enough to serve guests. We enjoyed it with vanilla icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This recipe is fast and easy, but the cinnamon and nutmeg add just the right amount of spice to this sometimes bland dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
delicious and super easy to make! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
absolutely delicious! didn't taste like store brand at all :) Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I took the advice of other reviewers and decreased the nutmeg to 1/4 teaspoon and increased the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon. I kept all the other ingredients exactly the same and it came out perfect! The topping was the best I have tried and I will be using it as my new 'go-to' recipe for crumb topping on muffins and such. It was very easy easy and quick to make. You could even skip the cooking and put this in the freezer for a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States