Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is good, I didn't use the nutmeg and made enough of the topping to press in the pan as a crust before adding cherry filling and crumble topping. This begs to be topped with ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
There is too much nutmeg. I'm not even sure it needs it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My family eats this once a week. Easiest dessert ever! I use all the canned fruits... It's delicious with peaches or blackberries, by the way! I use walnuts instead of pecans and usually omit the nutmeg except when I use cherries. I usually double the cinnamon too. This is an awesome homemade dessert for week night dinners and a busy family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Great, quick, easy recipe. The only change I made was to add a 1/4 - 1/2 tsp almond extract, according to your taste. Our grandmothers always used a little almond flavor to their cherry anything. Wonderful, be adventurous...give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Montezuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Pretty good but too much cinnamon! I reduced the cinnamon and nutmeg and it was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
OMG>> We all loved this so so much. I did add a bit more butter and brown sugar to the crunch. It was a huge hit with EVERYONE!! Try a melted butter and brown sugar sauce drizzled over the top when cooled. it is so decadent! I will be mking this for the holidays for years to come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Catanese Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosemead, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I doubled this recipe and made it exactly as written, except I cut in cold butter in the topping instead of using melted margarine. I thought it was very good. I also prefer it cold, out of the refrigerator. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GERRYG58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This wasn't bad but a bit dry. The next time, I will add more cherries and less topping. Has possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this today, and modified it as recommended by some other users: used one cup of flour, one cup of oatmeal, 3/4 cup of brown sugar, 3/4 cup of melted butter. I didn't have any nuts so I added a tsp of almond extract to the dry mix after the butter was mixed in. It gave it a very nice scent and a little extra flavour, and went well with the cherries. I didn't add the nutmeg or cinnamon, as I think these would be odd with the cherry flavour. Very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
So easy, so yummy and always a hit! Great with vanilla ice cream. I double the recipe for a large crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States