Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was delish! I left out the pecans, due to some not liking them. Perfect dessert for a hectic evening. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Photo by BATCAVES
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I couldn't bring myself to use canned cherries, so I subbed fresh blueberries (6 cups fresh blueberries, 2/3 cup orange juice, 1/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons sugar - pour in pan and mix) and doubled the recipe for a 9x13 inch baking pan. I also reduced both the cinnamon and sugar. This got several requests for the recipe when I took it in to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Excellent and easy to make! Really good when warm. I omitted the nutmeg b/c I don't like it but it was still fantastic. I have been crazy cherry pie and this was better than the pie slices I have been getting at a local restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was very good. I had to have some not long after taken from oven. I thought it was good then but the five star rating I gave it was definitely due to my sampling the next day. Letting it sit over night made the crumb topping set up and give it the crunch that the name portrays. Give it a try! Another recipe made vegan for my daughter by using a margerine without milk ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was very good, but next time I would omit the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very good and very easy to make. Lots of compliments from my dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenElyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was amazingly delicious, the top seemed a bit odd at first to me, but ended up being so tasty. I omitted the nutmeg, doubled the topping and served with ice cream an absolute must...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maidstone, Kent, England, U.K.
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Awesome! I made the recipe following some other suggestions and reducing the nutmeg to 1/4 teaspoon. I made homemade cherry pie filling and instead of melting the butter I cut the butter into the oat/flour mixture. Next time I make this I'll reduce the sugar in the pie filling, but terrific otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Good. Not great... but it is fast! i would either cut back on the cinnamon, or totally omit it. A bit much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Good, quick, easy dessert! I didn't have any vanilla icecream, but if I would have I might have given it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARENDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States