Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good. This is simple to make, and great with ice cream, or whipped topping. I enjoy it for breakfast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This has become a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Loved it! I followed the recipe and it turned out great. Nice to whip up on a winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My husband liked this alot. I tripled the recipe and it ended up with too much topping, so next time I won't triple the topping only the filling. But he enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I've made this recipe several times and it has been a hit with everyone! So easy and quick to make. I did add almond extract and a little more butter. Rita H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was excellent. I read through the reviews and added 1/2 tsp. Almond extract and doubled the topping. I also didn't melt the butter. We like a lot of topping but believe the original amount would have been fine. A true hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I read several of the reviews before I tried this. I cut the nutmeg to 1 tsp., and it still seemed a bit "too" spicy. I'd use 1/2 that next time. I also used the "cold" butter, as suggested by one reviewer. It was good... very sweet, but we liked it a lot. I may try a little less brown sugar and a smidge more oats next time. Additionally, it's best to let it sit a cool a bit. This helps in "jelling" the dish rather than serving it right out of the oven. Quick, easy, and yummy. I'll make it again with a few "tweaks".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
So good and so easy. Used "no sugar added " cherry pie filling and Splenda brown sugar (half the amount). Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
It was yummy! If you are like me and you love the crisp, I would make 1 1/2 times the crisp. It turned out great and tasted wonderful, but I will add more crisp next time to cover it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe!! Everyone one I served it to raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States