Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This has become a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Loved it! I followed the recipe and it turned out great. Nice to whip up on a winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My husband liked this alot. I tripled the recipe and it ended up with too much topping, so next time I won't triple the topping only the filling. But he enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I've made this recipe several times and it has been a hit with everyone! So easy and quick to make. I did add almond extract and a little more butter. Rita H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was excellent. I read through the reviews and added 1/2 tsp. Almond extract and doubled the topping. I also didn't melt the butter. We like a lot of topping but believe the original amount would have been fine. A true hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I read several of the reviews before I tried this. I cut the nutmeg to 1 tsp., and it still seemed a bit "too" spicy. I'd use 1/2 that next time. I also used the "cold" butter, as suggested by one reviewer. It was good... very sweet, but we liked it a lot. I may try a little less brown sugar and a smidge more oats next time. Additionally, it's best to let it sit a cool a bit. This helps in "jelling" the dish rather than serving it right out of the oven. Quick, easy, and yummy. I'll make it again with a few "tweaks".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
So good and so easy. Used "no sugar added " cherry pie filling and Splenda brown sugar (half the amount). Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
It was yummy! If you are like me and you love the crisp, I would make 1 1/2 times the crisp. It turned out great and tasted wonderful, but I will add more crisp next time to cover it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe!! Everyone one I served it to raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I'm reviewing the topping on this recipe. I didn't have canned cherries so I used fresh (came out too juicy - but not the recipe's fault). The topping is excellent! I acually needed to double it (I like a LOT of topping) and it "crisped" up just fine, even with the melted butter. It wasn't soggy a bit. I will be using this topping recipe on all my fruit cobblers now! (a peach one is being made as we speak!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States