Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Abby
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Admittedly, my hudband and I devoured this in one day. It was SOOOO good! The pecans add a really nice touch that I would have never thought of. Really, I was just looking for a way to use cherry pie filling before it expired and this is an absolutely amazing way to use it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This was so easy, only one complaint, way to much nutmeg. Next time I will decrease to 1/4 tsp or omit all together. I also used real butter melted, but next time will use cold and cut it in topping mixture so it will be crispier and less cake like. Was great with vanilla ice cream and I am looking forward to trying the recipe with other fruits. Husband loved it, but agreed about the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight. The nutmeg was overpowering. The cheery pie mix wasn't sweetened by the topping, even when mixed together when served. I don't recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
My husband and I love this recipe and I didn't change a thing. Perfect the way it is. We even like it better than cherry pie, and easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I liked this recipe but made some changes. Concerned about sugar, I reduced 3/4 to 1/2 cup brown sugar and was still pretty sweet...could be less...although may depend on pie filling. I used a jar of Door County Cherry pie filling. Also, I omitted the nutmeg and ground fresh cardomom seed (just a twist)...company loved it with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I read the other reviews and made a very successful variation on this. List of modifications: less nutmeg, a double batch of crisp, quick oats (that's all I had), almonds instead of pecans, and softened butter. Instead of pie filling, I used frozen unsweetened cherries (thawed of course). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I was really disappointed with this recipe. The amount of nutmeg was very disproportionate for my families tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Use crisp with all different kinds of fruits. Always comes out perfect:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good and easy to make. Next time I'd probably cut back just a little on the brown sugar, but that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Didn't have enough rolled oats so I added some granola cereal and clad out fantastic! Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States