Cherry Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
for those who can't take the sweetness of it all this might help use two packages of cream cheese instead of one and instead of sweet milk you can just use sugar that way you can taste as you mix to see what works best for you i have made this for years and it really is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASCHERIAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I love this pie. Ive been making it forever. If you want more of a tangy taste, cut the vanilla and add a little more lemon juice. This recipe also works best if the pie can sit for atleast a day in the fridge. You can also cut the cherries and have it plain. Its still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
My Uncle loves Cherry Cheesecake. This recipe was so easy, but the taste in delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
So easy and soo delicious!! Also try topping it with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Joe Jacobs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This pie tasted OK, it was the consistency that was the problem. Even after being in the fridge for 4 hours, it didn't firm up. It came out more like a thin pudding than a pie! I made it exactly as directed, with full-fat ingredients. The flavor was also extremely lemony - next time I might put more cream cheese in - the flavor of it was hidden behind the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This is the same exact recipe as Cherry Cheese Pie II. Delicious! A Family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
really great didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This was sooooo good! I used light pie filling, fat-free condensed milk, fat-free cream cheese with a shortbread crust. The cheese mixture didn't firm up even overnight but I always assume that *diet* ingredients are the reason, not the recipe. Will definitely make again; this was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Very good and very easy! A little on the sweet side, but it is a dessert! I made it in a 8x8 pan, cut it into bars and let each person spoon the cherries on top. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
My husband loved this recipie to my surprise. He and I are fans of NY style cheesecake and I didn't think he would go for this. He devoured it. I made the graham crust extra thick with the Nabisco graham crumb recipe on the box and made the pie in a spring form pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States